

The Cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Poquoson, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, and Williamsburg.

The Counties of Isle of Wight, James City, Southampton, and York.

The incorporated Towns of Boykins, Branchville, Capron, Courtland, Ivor, Newsoms, Smithfield and Windsor.

Notice of Public Meetings Hampton Roads Hazard Mitigation Plan Update

Share your local knowledge and thoughts on the Hampton Roads Hazard Mitigation Plan Update at any of these convenient meeting locations.

Location: Chesapeake Date: Tuesday, May 31, 2016 Time: 6:00pm Where: Hampton Roads Planning District Commission Regional Board Room 723 Woodlake Dr. Chesapeake, VA 23320 Location: Isle of Wight County Date: Thursday, June 2, 2016 Time: 6:00pm Where: Board of Supervisor's Boardroom County Complex 17130 Monument Cir. Isle of Wight, VA 23397

Location: Hampton Date: Thursday, June 9, 2016 Time: 6:00pm Where: Sandy Bottom Nature Park 1255 Big Bethel Rd. Hampton, VA 23666

For More Information or to review the draft 2016 Hampton Roads Hazard Mitigation Plan Update, Visit:

http://www.hrpdcva.gov/departments/emergency-management/hampton-roads-hazard-mitigation-plan/

Or Contact: HRPDC Emergency Management Department (757) 420-8300

The HRPDC will strive to provide reasonable accommodations and services for persons who require special assistance to participate in this public involvement opportunity. Contact John Sadler, HRPDC Emergency Management Administrator at (757) 420-8300 for more information.