FRANKLIN REDEVELOPMENT AND HOUSING AUTHORITY

Members: Six (6) members are selected on a ward basis and one (1) at large.

Type: Statutory board appointment by City Council pursuant to Virginia Code Section 36-11.

Meets: Monthly on the 2nd Thursday located at 601 Campbell Avenue at 6:00 P.M.

Term: 4 years

Duties: Political subdivision of the State to operate housing projects, improve housing conditions

within the City, to renovate and rehabilitate areas of the City which are dilapidated, set

policy for the Authority staff in accordance with Housing Urban Development

regulations, Federal and State law, etc.

Mr. Charlie Ashburn, Vice-Chairman	
1200 South Street	Robert J. Taylor
Franklin, VA 23851	Ward 1
757-650-8152	136 Bobwhite Lane
757-562-4312	Franklin, VA 23851
757-562-6200	January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2027
May, 1, 2020 - April 30, 2024	
May 1, 2024 - April 30, 2028	
Mr. Walter Hobbs	Ashley Lee Sr.
Ward 2	Ward 3
709 Charles Street	405 Washington Street
Franklin, VA 23851	Franklin, VA. 23851
757-569-8015 (h)	January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2027
757-805-6435 (c)	
January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2023	
January 1, 2024 – December 31, 2028	
Patricia Brown	Ms. Melanie Bradshaw
Ward 4	Ward 5
104 Langston Ct. Lot 4	308 Delk Street
Franklin, VA. 23851	Franklin, VA 23851
May 1, 2020 – April 30, 2024	January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2027
May 1, 2024 – April 30, 2028	
Antwan Hatch	Doug Smith
Ward 6	City Staff/Secretary
304 Homestead Road	207 West Second Avenue
Franklin, VA. 23851	Franklin, VA 23851
January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2027	abarnes@franklinva.com
3411441 y 1, 2023 December 31, 2027	757-562-8682