AIRPORT ADVISORY BOARD

Members: Seven (7) members from City or region surrounding City. At least two (2) pilots, one (1)

business person and one (1) engineer or person in construction business. Airport manager and Director of Public Works are ex-officio members. Members are not

required to be residents of the City.

Type: Board established by City Council.

Meets: Quarterly – March, June, September and December.

Term: 4 years, unlimited number of terms.

Duties: The Airport Advisory Board works with Council and City Staff to foster growth and

development of the Franklin Municipal Airport. The board researches and recommends programs and opportunities that can be utilized to market the Airport and improve

infrastructure, operations, and services.

Mr. Ray Smith	Mr. Bobby Cutchins
President	Pilot
217 Meadow Lane	P.O. Box 574
Franklin, VA 23851	Franklin, VA 23851
	757-569-9662
	January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2020
Mr. Robert Porti	Mr. Robert White
P.O. Box 179	31330 White Oak Drive
Franklin, VA 23851	Franklin, VA 2.851
757-562-8577	June 1, 2019 – December 31, 2023
January 1, 2017 – December 31, 2021	
Ms. Teresa Beale	Ms. Amanda Jarratt
Chamber of Commerce	601 North Mechanic Street, Suite 300
108 West Third Avenue	Franklin, VA 23851
Franklin, VA 23851	757-516-7709
757-562-4900	757-641-8701
January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2019	September 29, 2016 – December 31, 2019
Mr. Karl Heck	Ex-Officio Members:
Franklin Southampton Economic Development, Inc.	Mr. Trevelyn Linton , Airport Director
601 North Mechanic Street	Mr. Chad Edwards, Director of Public Works
Franklin, VA 23851	
October 26, 2021 – October 31, 2025	